Rattlefish Project

"Korai" bluesok a 21. századból

Waiting On Me

Waiting On Me

waking walking sleeping’s all we ever seem to do now

some day when i get lucky and take off my walking shoes and get off the treadmill

will you be there waiting on me

 

the lord is on my shoulder the devil’s on my back

i guess i’m overloaded but there’s no turning back now so i’m only asking

will you be there waiting on me

 

monday hides his head in the chimney pot tuesday’s weeping wednesday cries how long

 

my heart’s a rusty hand grenade my brain’s a pit of coal

i’m a tearful terrorist released on parole so i keep asking

will you be there waiting on me

 

it might be snakes or ladders that tomorrow brings

the opera ain’t over till the fat lady sings so I keep asking

will you be there waiting on me

 

thursday stutters friday moans saturday staggers sunday cries how much more long how long

 

waking walking sleeping’s all we ever seem to do now

some day when i get lucky and take off my walking shoes and get off the treadmill

will you be there waiting on me

(words, music: rattlefish)

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://rattlefish.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr213719540

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.

Rattlefish Project

Az Ongjerth Dávid vezetésével működő Rattlefish Project a blues korai, akusztikus korszakába röpíti a hallgatót, még akkor is, ha Dávid történetesen saját angol nyelvű dalainak egyikét játssza. /// A Rattlefish Project a Boll Weevil Folk Blues Gang közeli rokona.

Friss topikok

Címkék

süti beállítások módosítása